Frequently Asked Questions
All photos taken with SiteCam are stored securely in the cloud with Amazon Web Services (AWS) and hosted in Australia. AWS is one of the world’s most secure and durable technology platforms. They maintain many industry-recognised certifications such as ISO 27001. The AWS CloudFront service helps SiteCam users outside of Australia by duplicating their assets onto AWS servers located closer to them, speeding up access.
Your photos can only be accessed by you and members of your SiteCam Project. If you or a team member creates a report from your photos or a sharable link, then anyone with that report or link will also be able to see the contained photos.
You can upload floor plans or design drawings during the Project creation stage or at any time via the Project Settings menu, the settings wheel on the top right when inside a Project.
There is no limit, you can add as many team members to your Projects as you like.
You can be a member of up to 3 Projects on the Free plan. If you upgrade to a Pro licence then you can become a member of as many Projects as you like.
If you lose your phone or get a new one, just install SiteCam again and login to see all of your Projects/photos that have been uploaded to the cloud.
Yes, you and your team are still able to take photos with SiteCam and log them when offline. All of the changes will be synchronised with the cloud when you come back online again. You can also pre-load all of the plans for your project so you will have access to them offline. This can be accessed from within the Project Settings menu.